logo
logo

Manage saved searches

After performing a search or applying filters on the Assets page, you can create a saved search based on the settings you used. In this way, you can quickly regenerate the same search at a later time or share the saved search with other users. A saved search is dynamic. When you select it, results are regenerated.

A saved search can be:

  • Private - these searches are only visible to the creator (and users and groups that the creator shares them with). By default, saved searches are private.

  • Public - these searches are available to all users. They are identified by the Public icon.

Note

For existing saved searches, the following procedures can also be carried out from the My searches page. This page displays your saved searches and public saved searches. To access this page, on the menu bar, click the Profile and settings icon and then select My searches.

Create a saved search

To create a saved search:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, perform a search.

  3. Click Save search.

  4. In the Name field, enter a name for the saved search.

  5. Click Save.

Share a private search

You can share a private search with other users and groups so that they can see the saved search on the Saved tab on their Assets page.

To share a private search:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to share, click More actions and select Edit.

  4. Click Add users.

  5. In the Add users dialog box, select the check boxes next to the users or user groups, click Add, and then click Save.

Set a saved search as your default search result

If you set a saved search as your default, it is applied every time you access the Assets page. The default saved search is identified with a star icon . Your default saved search overrides the system default saved search.

To set a saved search as your default search result:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to set as default, click More actions and select Set as my default.

Make a saved search public

A saved search must be public for other Content Hub users to see it. A public saved search is identified with a Public icon.

Note

You must be a superuser to make a saved search public.

To make a saved search public:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to make public, click More actions and select Make public.

Enable a public saved search

Until you enable it, a public saved search is not visible on the Saved tab of the Assets page.

To enable a public saved search:

  1. On the main menu, click Profile and settings and select My searches.

  2. Next to the public saved search you want to enable, turn on the Enable switch.

Turn notifications on or off for a saved search

Turning on notifications for a saved search will cause you to be notified whenever the results of a that search change.

To turn notifications on or off for a saved search:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you are interested in, click More actions and select Turn on notifications or Turn off notifications.

Set a saved search as the system default

When a public saved search is set as the system default, Content Hub automatically regenerates it when a user navigates to the Assets page. This is useful if you want users or groups to see specific assets by default whenever they access the affected page. If a user has set their own default saved search, it overrides the system default.

Note

You must be a superuser to set a saved search as the system default.

To set a saved search as the system default:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to set as the system default, click More actions and select Edit.

  3. In the Edit dialog box, turn on the System default switch.

  4. Click Save.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback