In Sitecore Content Hub™, users can move assets to the trash and manage assets in their trash.
Only users with the appropriate permissions can move assets to trash.
As opposed to hard deletion (Delete button), moving assets to the trash refers to soft deletion. In fact, assets in the trash are not immediately deleted. They remain in the trash for a configurable delay before the system permanently auto-deletes them. During this delay, you can restore the assets, or delete them permanently.
The trash functionality requires some configuration so that authorized users can move assets to their My trash page. As a superuser, you can also change the delay before permanent auto-deletion of assets in the trash.
Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback