logo
logo

Unlock

The Unlock operation lets you unlock entities that have been locked. For example, when you upload files to your OneDrive, the assets are automatically locked in Sitecore Content Hub™.

Another example would be when creating a draft, a draft is created (duplicate of the original entity) but the original entity is locked for editing until a reviewer approves or discards the draft.

The following table details the settings of this operation.

Settings Field Description
DISPLAY SETTINGS
Icon Icon choice, with the default icon .
Label Text field, with the default value of Unlock.
OPERATION SETTINGS
Confirmation dialog Toggle switch: turn the switch to On to display the confirmation dialog box.
Warning

You should only use this operation if the normal flow of unlocking an asset (through checking-in or discarding from OneDrive or approve your draft) does not work. Because after you unlock your asset with this operation, the draft or OneDrive flow will not work anymore.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback

IN THIS ARTICLE